The Metropolitan Planning Organization of Johnson County (MPOJC) is seeking a citizen representative for an appointment to the East Central Iowa Council of Governments (ECICOG) Board of Directors. The applicant must be a Johnson County citizen, but not an elected official. 

ECICOG was created to promote regional cooperation and to provide professional planning services to local governments in Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Tama, and Washington Counties. More information on ECICOG can be found at

View and download the application form. Please return the application form by Friday, Jan. 15, 2016 to Kent Ralston, Director, Metropolitan Planning Organization of Johnson County, 410 E. Washington Street Iowa City, IA 52240 or